Skip to content

Shaved Duck – Le Sigh

September 30, 2013

The first time I went to the Shaved Duck, I followed it up with two return visits more or less in the same week.  I loved it.  And it’s still a favorite spot.  If only because I can get fries covered in cheese sauce and bbq pork.IMG_3841

But now, if I want said smothered fries, I may or may not have to gaze upon the following:

IMG_3842

Why dude?  Why?  As if this wasn’t enough, there is a Grotto de Fieri in another corner of the establishment.  (I mean, I know why.  They’ve gotten beaucoup business out of their appearance on his show.)

Had to resist writing a much longer screed about this.  But it would have been whiny and bitter and snobby.  And I haven’t the heart.

Ah well.  Will just stick my face in my fries and beer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

