Skip to content

March of Dimes Signature Chefs 2010 – Great Cause. Great feast.

October 20, 2010

Last Thursday, I was lucky and got to go the annual March of Dimes Signature Chefs Auction (playing the role of parental date).  Great cause.  Great feast.

27 restaurants were lined up along the sides of a ballroom at the Ritz, offering little bites of deliciousness.  I am going to forego a lengthy description of everything I devoured that night.  Suffice it to say my evening ended with a food coma.  I will add though that even with an array of top-notch restaurants participating, my favorite savory (and the only table I went back to for seconds) was LoRusso’s pasta aerostati.  Although, Sidney Street’s posole was pretty slurp worthy. Harvest’s brioche bread pudding was my favorite of the desserts.   Behold my bountiful (2nd) plate and the full list of participants and their yummy contributions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

