Skip to content

Sunday Snacks – C is for Cookie, D is for Dooziedoodle

October 10, 2010

If confronted with a choice between a packaged cookie and a piece of candy, nine times out ten I’ll go with the candy.  Unless we’re talking about Oreos or chocolate covered Keebler grahams or good ol’ Chips Ahoy – which for nostalgia reasons + tasty-ness win me over – I’m kinda ambivalent about vacuum sealed cookies.   However, I was recently introduced to Dooziedoodles by my all-knowing mother and my, they are delightful.  What is a Dooziedoodle you ask?  They are an oatmeal snickerdoodle hybrid, wonder cookie.  Crunchy but not dry.  Sweet but not decadent.  I believe you can acquire them at Straub’s.

(pictures of these  may or may not have been taken while munching on them, prone on the couch)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

