Skip to content

I’m-sorry-dear-dinner, Lobster Rolls

August 27, 2010

Alright, I wasn’t actually in the dog house when I decided to make these, but I was feeling sheepish.  The complete logic was as follows: 35% contrition; 35% because someone near and dear hadn’t had lobster recently, but happens to love lobster; and 30% because I really wanted to try the lobster roll recipe in Thomas Keller’s Ad Hoc cookbook.

Per the recipe, I cooked some lobster, chunked it up, and mixed it with tarragon, parsley, chives, light mayonnaise, celery, red onion, and lime juice.  Garnished with some tomato and boston lettuce on a toasted roll.  Accompanied by some basic grilled zucchini and a Grolsch (saving up bottles for a beer brewing experiment).  Turned out well and soothed my stomach, as well as conscience. 🙂  Behold.

(whoa momma)

Leave a Reply

